30 day song challenge - day 1

Dags för låt 1 på min "30 day song challenge" - Häng på du också! :D
 
(Se hela listan HÄR)

day 01 - your favorite song

Det finns många favoritlåtar som man kan välja på, väldigt många som är väldigt bra, men om man bara måste välja en så får det bli en låt som har hängt med ett tag...

Pardon me - Inubus (live på denna video, acoustic) och såååå bra!



Pardon me while I burst...

A decade ago,
I never thought I would be,
at twenty-three, on the verge of
spontaneous combustion. -Woe-is-me.-
But I guess that it comes
with the territory,
An ominous landscape of
never-ending calamity.
I need you to hear,
I need you to see
that I have had all I can take and
exploding seems like an imminent possibility
to me.

So pardon me while I burst
into flames.
I've had enough of the world
and its people's mindless games.
So pardon me while I burn
and rise above the flame.
Pardon me, pardon me...
I'll never be the same!

Not two days ago,
I was having a look
in a book
and I saw a picture of a guy
fried up above his knee.
I said, "I can relate,"
cause lately I've been thinking of combustication
as a welcome vacation from
the burdens of
the planet Earth.
like gravity, hypocrisy,
and the perils of being in 3-D...
but thinking so much differently.

Pardon me while I burst
into flames.
I've had enough of the world
and its people's mindless games.
So pardon me while I burn
and rise above the flame.
Pardon me, pardon me...
I'll never be the same!

Never be the same, yeah...
Pardon me, while I burst into flames...
Pardon me, pardon me, pardon me.

So pardon me while I burst
into flames.
I've had enough of the world
and its people's mindless games.
So pardon me while I burn
and rise above the flame.
Pardon me, pardon me...
I'll never be the same!

Never be the same, yeahh!!



Kommentarer
Postat av: Sofie

Ingen aning om vilka de är men dom va ganska fula iaf

2011-05-18 @ 17:55:24
URL: http://nattstad.se/tresmåapor

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
bloglovin LINDSHE-Svart bälte i shopping!- -